Hair Removal Spray

Lassie: Season 1

Sep. 12, 1954
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

The first season of the television series Lassie premiered in the United States on CBS on September 12, 1954 and ran for 26 episodes until its conclusion on March 6, 1955. Produced by Robert Maxwell, the episodes follows the adventures of a female rough collie named Lassie and her young owner Jeffrey Miller. In 1958, the first through third seasons began syndication under the title “Jeff’s Collie.”

Though the first season of Lassie has never been released completely to home video, some episodes from the first season have been released to DVD. On November 25, 2003, Classic Media released a three episode set, “Lassie: Best of Jeff’s Collie,” which included the series first episode, “Inheritance”. A second set, “Lassie: 50th Anniversary Collection”, was released on September 14, 2004 and contained 24 episodes from across the entire series. The set includes three episodes from the first season: “Inheritance”, “The Lion”, and “Lassie’s Pups”.

“Secret of the Silent Hills”, composed by William Lava, is used as the opening and ending theme for the entire season.

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published